Audience at the Alexander Technique 9th International Congress 2011

welcome to the AT Congress 2015

Facebook icon Twitter icon Youtube icon Email icon

limerick, ireland, 9 - 15 august 2015

The 10th Alexander Technique International Congress will be held in Limerick, Ireland, from the 9th to 15th August 2015. We aim to make this Congress a very special event, with as many of the worldwide Alexander community attending as possible. We are sure that this Congress will be remembered for many years to come.

You will find this website useful when planning all aspects of your journey to and during your stay at the Congress, including your travel arrangements, food, accommodation, and choosing which workshops and lectures you wish to attend. There are several payment methods (wire transfer / BACS, cheque or credit card), and group discounts, so do check this out to find out what works best for you. Then there is also the news section on this Home page, a Facebook page that you can join and a Twitter feed to follow so that you can stay informed and contribute throughout.

We warmly welcome all those interested in the Alexander Technique from a multitude of backgrounds in the hope that we all may meet, share, and move forward into the future together. The Congress encourages the participation of experienced and new Alexander teachers alike, as well as students on training courses. Alexander Technique pupils, and any other interested people, are also welcome to attend.

register now keep me informed


last few weeks at low rate!

The registration fee will increase on 1st April, so we encourage you to register as soon as possible if you are intending to come to the Congress. Also please contact us about a discount available (for new registrations only) until the end of March.


We have some of the world's most experienced Alexander Teachers who will present workshops and lectures. They include: meade andrews, malcolm balk, kathleen ballard, anne battye, caren bayer, ed bouchard, robert britton, galen cranz, ted dimon, rome earle, becca ferguson, martha fertman, terry fitzgerald, brita forsstrom, michael d. frederick, michael gelb, david gorman, peter grunwald, trisha hemingway, shaike hermelin, anne johnson, niall kelly, barbara kent, anthony kingsley, yehuda kuperman, vivien mackie, dorothea magonet, kevan martin, tessa marwick, mio morales, ruth murray, john nicholls, glen park, alan philps, giora pinkas, peter ribeaux, rosa luisa rossi, steven shaw, judith stern, judith stransky, tommy thompson, paul versteeg, missy vineyard, lucia walker, wolfgang weiser, jessica wolf, julia woodman, rachel zahn - plus many more! We are delighted that jack stern will also be presenting two lectures during the Congress.

More news here →